Yoga Challenge: Days 18 & 19

Pose of the Day: Savasana

I did no yoga AGAIN on Day 19. Which means I have no more days off this week, so I must be sure to get it done this weekend. I’m doing far better with this challenge than with Gallon-a-Day as far as following the rules I set for myself. I get my minimum 10 minutes every day, 5 days a week and I feel good about that. I know ten minutes doesn’t seem like much–I usually go over that anyway–but I’m doing this more for the habit and calm than anything. I’m still experiencing benefits, even if they’re not drastic.
The PotD is Savasana because I finally did it. Rather than the floor, I used my bed. I fell asleep. It was gorgeous. It means I was r relaxed. It may look like I just crawled into bed, but I DID do yoga breathing and paid attention to my core while doing it. I think the point of Savasana is to be aware of your body and only your body, letting everything float away, and that’s what I did. Hence the nap. I don’t know if I’d do it again though. I know it’s some people’s favorite, but I am just not a meditative person. Forcing myself not to think and or be active is harder than yoga.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

