Gallon A Day: Days 26-28

I’m winding down on my challenge! Even though I didn’t a full gallon every single day, I’m definitely reaping benefits. I’ve had really good moods. I think I’ve felt happier overall, even though I never lost my snark, this month. Happier than the last four months, based on consistency. I haven’t weighed myself this week; I’m waiting for Day 30 for the final result.

I finally noticed that my undereye circles are a bit brighter. They’re still there, but I don’t constantly look like I’ve been punched in the face. On Saturday, Day 27, we left town for the day so my total intake was only about half a gallon. Wow did I notice a difference! I felt crampy, experienced dizziness and lightheadedness towards the end of the day. I was basically miserable by 9pm. I had forgotten my water bottle at home and I can’t stand Minneapolis water. It’s more chlorinated than my hometown, it tastes like pool water. I choked down some at dinner, but I really had to force myself to do it. I won’t even drink the fountain sodas there. By the time we got home, I was so thirsty, I drank two cups of tea and two glasses of water within an hour, maybe even less. I’m more aware of my need for water now than before.

I like the way I feel. Today being the first day that the kids are back in school post-holiday vacation, I would usually be taking a nap already. While I am tired, I feel like I can fight through it in order to accomplish a few tasks first. I never got that extra burst of energy I was really hoping for, but the fact that I can function more than usual is enough for me.

I’m more inspired.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

