Gallon A Day: Day 5

A (hopefully) short post, since it’s the weekend and I have holiday baking to do:

Missed my goal by approx. 10 oz. It is just so hard to drink so much water when you’re not used to it. I realized that refilling a 20 oz. clear bottle helps me accomplish my water minimum easier than 2 32 oz. opaque cups. Something about being able to see my progress I’m sure.

On the bright side, I am still feeling good and happy, moodwise. I was even whistling along to the Christmas music I’ve been playing while I bake. I might dance or sing along, but I usually don’t whistle, so I find this notable. I really hope this keeps up with the water minimum. It would be so nice to not have to worry constantly about falling into one of my depressive episodes. Feeling this upbeat, even when I’ve been snappy this week, is such a great feeling that I just want to feel like this all the time.

Now back to baking cookies galore!

Keep calm and drink water 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

